t 20 world cup 2022 win australia

Australia won the T20 World Cup 2021 – Cricket

Australia won the T20 World Cup 2021
Australia won the title this time by defeating New Zealand in a thrilling match. This time Australia did well from the start of the tournament. Earlier, they defeated Pakistan in the semi-finals. Australia defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets on 11 November in the second semi-final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021.
In this match played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai, Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss and elected to bowl. Batting first, Pakistan scored 176 for 4 in 20 overs. Chasing the target, Australia won the match by making 177 runs for 5 wickets in 19 overs.

Australia won the T20 World Cup 2021 – Cricket


On the list of all the T20 World Cup-winning teams so far:

1. In the final of the 2007 T20 World Cup (South Africa), India defeated Pakistan by 5 runs.
2. The second T20 World Cup was won by Pakistan by 9 wickets over Sri Lanka at Lord’s.
3- 2010 T20 World Cup (West Indies): England defeated Australia by 7 wickets in Barbados to win the third T20 World Cup.
4. 2012 T20 World Cup (Sri Lanka): West Indies defeated Sri Lanka by 36 runs in Colombo to win the fourth T20 World Cup.
5. Sri Lanka defeated India by six wickets in Dhaka to win the 2014 T20 World Cup.

6. 2016 T20 World Cup (India): West Indies defeated England by 4 wickets in Kolkata to win the sixth T20 World Cup.

Eden Gardens in Kolkata hosted the final match between the West Indies and England teams at the 2016 T20 World Cup, which was held in India. The West Indies won the tournament.
The West Indies team has won the T20 World Cup twice, while India, Pakistan, England and Sri Lanka have each won once. The Australian team has never won the tournament.

Australia won T20 World Cup for the first time


Australia beat New Zealand in T20 World Cup final

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *